Jonesing for a trip to Times Square?

Ever since I can remember there have been two places on my bucket list to visit before I die.  One is Russia (which I fell in love with after watching Doctor Zhivago in my early teens)  and the other is The Big Apple!

new york iconic

Growing up I was captivated by images of the Empire State building, the statue of Liberty, Times Square and of course Central Park.  We moved a lot owing to a father in the military but I mostly grew up in little dorpies and I longed to know what it felt like to live in a city.  A place that was noisy and busy and that never slept.

Then I hit my twenties and “Sex in the City” entered my realm.

sex-and-the-city-327282_w1020h450c1cx344cy162

Well.

My lust for New York City exploded!  I was working out in the bush at a game lodge and the girls and I used to meet in one of our staff lodges weekly to get our fix of the show and the city that captivated us.  Sitting on those couches stuffing our faces with ice cream and Oreo’s we would dream of having a brown stone like Carrie’s or giggle about being as bold as Samantha when it came to our sexuality!

If like me, going to New York has always been on your list of things to do in this life, but it seems like it’s a little out of reach (hello rand dollar exchange!) I have some excellent news for you… Oreo is giving 3 families the chance to win a once in a lifetime trip to New York!  You will explore all the the iconic landmarks (lucky fishes!), the parks, historic hoods and get to visit the birthplace of OREO – the OREO Factory!

It couldn’t be easier to enter…

Grab your (176g or 429g) box of OREO from your nearest store, text the last 5 digits of the barcode to 40185 or (armed with the self same barcode) enter online HERE

While you enter I will sit quietly and sneakily eat all the Oreo goodness that I got at the #jozimeetup and continue with my dreams of fulling this bucket list trip for myself one day!

Oreo

3 thoughts on “Jonesing for a trip to Times Square?

  1. I was chatting to my friend who lives in Berlin last week, and he visited New York last December. He says its veery expensive to be a tourist there- you can’t see any highlights without paying for entry, so it’s really great of Oreo to throw in entry to all the hot spots with the prize, given the exchange rate. He enjoyed the trip, obviously, but did say that going to the deli of When Harry Met Sally fame was a waste of time- the famous pastrami sandwich of New York was not all that 😉

    So, good luck with buying and snacking on all those Oreo’s- if you need me to do a write up on any recipes for dessert or milkshakes, just shout!

    Like

  2. I loved some of new york but it is very loud and very overwhelming, even for an extrovert like me.
    There were photo opportunities EVERYWHERE and I only had my big camera so I took amazing shots. Some of my favourites ever. Remember that one I blew up to A0 in my lounge? Yip, mine 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

