Party, Party!

The morning of 02nd June dawned bright and early.  I had a LOT to get done but I was amped and super emotional.  It was my baby boy’s FIRST birthday !  We really couldn’t have asked for a more spectacular winter’s day in JHB and we are so blessed to have shared this day with our nearest and dearest.

Our boy was a champ – despite only having had a short morning nap, he somehow knew that he was the man of the moment and charmed everyone at the party.

I cannot believe he’s over a year old already.  Some days it feels like he’s been in our lives for a nano second and sometimes it feels like he’s never been out of our lives.  The love I have for my son is so indescribable.

I cannot wait to share many more birthdays with him.  Here are some pics of his birthday party for your viewing pleasure :)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

10 thoughts on “Party, Party!

  1. Looks like it was such a special day. I hope you got the sms I sent you? Was thinking about you all so much. 1st birthdays are such a special time.xxx

  2. I am already thinking how it would be for my baby’s first birthday….so incredibly exciting!

    Happy Happy Happy Birthday Kade…and many many many more to come!

  3. Love those pics! And wasn’t that cake just too cute! So happy you’ve had a whole year to spend with your precious Kade.

  4. Pingback: The Year that was 2012 | Communiqué

Leave a Reply

