Eight years…

…ago we pledged our lives to each other.  We stood before our closest friends and family and embarked on the ride of our lives.

We have had our ups and our downs.  Who doesn’t?  But one thing I can safely say is that we’ve weathered many a storm together and have rejoiced in our rainbows afterwards.

I know we always joke about the fact that you were “desperate” when you met me and that I “forced you” to marry me but honestly I would not change a single thing about the last eight years of our marriage.

We faced our infertility journey together, you held me as I grieved the loss of my Dad, and more than anything you stood by me when the going got rough.  We laugh together, play together, fight together and just have fun together.

You make me want to try harder and be a better person.  I knew from our second date that you were one of the good ones.  No wonder I had to force you to marry me – there was no way I could let you get away.

I’m honored to be your wife and to share the joy that is our son with you.

Happy Anniversary my Love – here’s to many more happy years together.

11 thoughts on “Eight years…

Leave a Reply

