Nelson

For those of you who are familiar with cricketing jargon (it’s the World Cup at the moment I had to throw it in there) you’ll be pulling both your feet up and hoping that the next run in by the bowler gets smacked for a 4 or a 6 so you can sit with your feet on solid ground again…

I am not however talking about cricket right now.  What I am talking about is 111 days to go… 111!!  Crazy!

I know it sounds like we’ve still got a lot of time to prepare for little Clam’s arrival but holy moly who knew that the past 168 days were gonna fly by so darn quickly?  And if that time flew I can only imagine how quickly the last 111 days are going to go…

I’m 24 weeks along and baby boy is considered viable.  If anything should (God forbid) go wrong now, our medical professionals will do everything in their power to save our little Clam.  In a morbid way that makes me feel better.  Not that I think anything will go wrong of course, but just in case… there is a sense of relief that comes with having reached this milestone.

Things have been busy in the Young household of late.  Sorting out cupboards for our new spare room (our old one is now going to be Clam’s room), getting quotes on new gate motors (ours packed up and whilst it’s not too much of a train smash, bending over to lock it once I’ve closed it in the mornings is getting a little harder than it was previously due to a nicely rounding bump), ordering cots and buying paint for Clam’s room.  Naturally we’ve still got loads to do but we’re having fun with it all.

I’m loving feeling him move.  It’s our special time together.  I still can’t believe that we’re in this place.   It’s the most unbelievably humbling experience of my life.  I’m so grateful to God for this gift.

The gift of life goes on, day by day and I’m loving it.

Other than that, there are developments on the work front that I can’t talk about just yet, but which work (haha excuse the pun) out well for me, there’s been some family drama that I’ll want to discuss and I need to talk about the healing effects of time…

What’s been up with YOU?

11 thoughts on “Nelson

  1. Hey You, so nice to hear you sounding so positive and upbeat and that you are enjoying your pregnancy now and revelling in the special time together. What fun getting going on the nursery, just don;t forget you promised me pics!

    Like

  2. I am so glad that you are doing well, and so is the baby Clam.

    Feeling a baby move is an incredible experience, and it connects you to the baby at an absolute fantastic level.

    My best wishes remain with you.

    xoxo

    Like

  3. 123 days to go for me :0) 24 weeks must bring a special kind of comfort. I get that! It’s going so incredibly fast but also painfully slow for me at the same time….cannot explain it! Am totally loving the prep though too! Just want to meet our little boys already :0) xxx

    Like

  4. It is just too exciting for words !!!

    Oh thats funny… our gate motor has also packed up and I too have difficulty bending over but thst is due to having a child on my hips. So he moved from within a bump in my tummy to on my hips hie hie.

    So looking forward to seeing Clams room.
    XXX

    Like

  5. Wait Sam…I never believed people when they said it would fly by….Time just goes faster and faster. I suppose we forget about time and focus on the miracle. Then we realise how far we actually have come. Marvel in this time…..Thinking of you and Abs…..I am so happy that you have got your friend by your side. Your little boys are going to have wonderful parents….
    I remember, like yesterday, our get together…and now I am the mom to a four month old daughter..life is good

    Like

  6. Wow Sam, time has really flown! So glad that everything is coming together for you and hope that the work thing turns out the way you want it to 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

