Out with the Old, In with the New

I don’t know about you guys but I regularly get the need to change-up the way I’ve decorated my home. 

I just get a bit bored with the colours I’ve chosen in the past and feel the need to make a change every now and then.  I don’t do big stuff like paint the walls everytime and change all the pictures, paintings and furniture and stuff like that, but I do the little things that can be reasonably cheaply done  like change-up the cushions on the couch, buy a new throw, a new ornamental vase or the like.

I’ve been wanting to change up the lounge for a while now, so I decided on Sunday after meeting a friend for breakfast that the old throw and cushions HAD to go.  My old throw used to be a dusty off cream colour and had truthfully seen much better days.  My old cushions were striking red. 

After much interior design discussion and some major walking (sorry buddy) around this is what we came up with

I’ve still got some refining to do and need to pull that divine blue colour into other items in the room to make it all come together (as my wise friend stated via text yesterday – yes I mms’ed her for her opinion) but it’s nice and fresh and new.

And it’s taken some of my mind off this wait I’m in.  So out with the old and in with the new!

7 thoughts on “Out with the Old, In with the New

  1. I love your new colour scheme!! Recently ive been buying alot of clothes in that colour! I love it!

    I also love to redecorate but I go at it big time with change in paint colours etc, like a 3 weekend job that I just completed!!

    Like

  2. I love it! And you know, I also have a white couch! My throw is similar to yours but in green colour! Great you find things to keep you busy my friend, it’s definitely the best option while waiting. Fran

    Like

Leave a Reply

