Grateful

It’s now CD 29. 

I’m still not bleeding.  Thank God. 

And while I have to admit that I’m a bit of an emotional nutcase right now , swinging from hope and belief one moment to fear and disbelief the next, one thing I can honestly say I feel right now is GRATEFUL.

For so many things. 

For the fact that we’ve come this far in a treatment cycle.  For the fact we could afford a fourth treatment at all.  For all the pass/fail points that we’ve been lucky enough to sail through during this cycle.  For my wonderful family who have been with us every step of the way even though they’ve not always understood the process.  For my Rock and Saviour who has given me a sense of calm and peace during this time.  For His Grace and mercy.

And for you.  Each and every one of you who has left a comment on this blog during my cycle, who have thought of us and who have prayed for us.  You are all wonderful amazing people who I hope (if I have not already done so) I will one day get to meet in real life.

Tomorrow is Beta day. 

I’m excited, hopeful, optimistic.  I’m scared, anxious, fearful.  But mostly I’m hoping that the miracle Cliff and I have been believing in will come true.  Cos that’s all we can do. 

I’ll update with results as soon as I can.

26 thoughts on “Grateful

  1. So glad you’ve come this far, have got everything crossed for tomorrow. Please tell me you’ve done a HPT. Goodness gracious if you haven’t, then you’ve got nerves of absolute steel.

    Like

  2. Ooohhh…it’s getting exciting now!! And that’s just for the spectators…so can’t begin to imagine how you’re feeling.
    May your knickers remain spotless and your beta be overflowing – ok, maybe not the most subtle wish, but better than ‘fingers crossed’…
    Thinking of you….

    Like

  3. I had to cover my eyes and read through my fingers when I saw you had posted on your blog. So glad all is still looking fab. Can’t tell you how much I am hoping, wishing and praying for tomorrow.

    Like

  4. You see what happens when I don’t read my blogs for a week…. *sigh*

    I truly hope this is it. I’m thinking of you both in this apprehensively exciting time.

    Like

  5. Oh my goodness. I can’t believe you still haven’t POAS’d! I think I need to come to you for lessons. So this is another exciting thing to add to my list today… here’s to a WHOPPING beta and at least 9 months of clean panties!

    Like

  6. So happy to catch up on your progress and I am so glad to see you have made it this far. I just know it is a good sign and I know it will yield a BFP! Then the question arises how many?
    Please please update us asap.

    Like

Leave a Reply

