Week One = Just about Squashed

It’s Friday. 

Which means that I’m just about one week through the aweful two week wait.  I’ve been trying to keep myself busy so that I can keep my mind off what is supposed to have been happening inside my uterus.  Some days this week I’ve actually managed too 😉

Other days not so much.

But overall I’ve handled well, I still have hope that this is it and I believe in the miracle that could well have taken place.  I bought a pressie for my friend yesterday (we found out she is having a son and a daughter – perfect pigeon pair).  Cute little clothes for her munchkins.  And I could not help myself, I had to buy one or two or five for the baby(s) that might be growing in my belly as I type this.

Will I feel stupid if this ends up unravelling?  Sure.  I’ll pack up those one or two or five outfits in the baby box hiding at the bottom of the cupboard along with all the other baby stuff I’ve collected over the years.  And my heart will be sore.

But right now, I’ve believed enough to buy them, I need to believe I’ll get to use them.

Heading into the second week of the two week wait is not easy, but as long as I manage to keep myself busy and not too obsessed, I think we’ll be fine.

16 thoughts on “Week One = Just about Squashed

  1. like you said – 1 week is gone – 1 left….. enjoy all the thoughts of what’s happening inside you and even the clothes you bought :-)you can worry about feeling stupid later on – if you need to…. good luck my friend
    xxx

    Like

  2. the second week always seems the worst, I hope it doesn’t drag too long for you!

    I’m a big fan of thinking positive, it’s too easy to waste time in the blackness. I hope that positivity carries you through this week and you’re lucky enough not to have to feel stupid at the end of the week!

    Like

  3. Hoping you have a great week with a celebration in the end. IF it ends up badly, we will all be there to support you as well. But til then, we are all thinking positive things for you and the fab 4!

    Like

  4. I like to think that it’s a good sign when you get the urge to buy baby gear. A few months ago, I randomly NEEDED to buy my diaper bag (helped that the pattern I wanted was on sale ;-), so I did! I’m hoping that’s the push the universe needed before our next round of IVF.

    Wishing and praying for a speedy 1WW and good news for you at the end!!

    Like

  5. Hang in there. Waiting is the worst, but it sounds like you have a great attitude right now and it is allowing you to indulge a little. I imagine next week will seem like forever. We’re here in blog land if you need a distraction.

    Like

Leave a Reply

