Going strong

Don’t ask me how it happened, but I got busy at work and had forgotten to call the lab to find out how our embies were doing (I know, how crazy am I?)

I’m super chuffed to report that all is still well with our Secret 7, they are all growing as they should and we need to meet up with our FS tomorrow morning at 08h00 to discuss the embryology and whether we proceed with a day 3 or a day 5 transfer.

Cliff and I have discussed this, and if we are fortunate enough to have all 7 still going strong tomorrow and to have all 7 of a similar good quality, then we would like to push them to day 5.  I know that this gives us no chance of having anything to freeze but honestly?  It’s go big or go home time.  For us it’s not about freezing embies this time round, for us it’s about achieving what we’ve not been able to thus far in our journey.  A pregnancy.  And if I stand a better chance of falling pregnant cos we’ve grown them onto day 5 (thereby naturally getting to see those that make it to compacting or blast stage) then so be it.

I’ll update as soon as I can tomorrow.

I’m so excited, I’m so expectant.  I really just want this to be IT.  I believe that it just might be.

10 thoughts on “Going strong

  1. I personally think that if you have 7 still going then you MUST grow to day 5, Ive never had that priviledge but I do think day 5 blasts give you a very good chance (YAY!!!) If you around tomorrow, Im doing IL there tom if you want to come say hi??

    Like

Leave a Reply

