I dream a dream… of you.

It’s a beautiful day.  The sun is shining and I can feel it warming my back and hugging my shoulders.  A bird dips down on its flight and swoops past us on its way to it’s nest.  A bee buzzes and I can hear the hum of the other families that are out enjoying the summer’s day.  Laughter and shrieks of delight.  A dog barks excitedly in the distance.  Our jack russel Jazzy, sprints off to find out what’s going on.  Saffy (our gorgeous labrador) trots next to us as we stroll towards her favourite spot – the dam.

And you move inside my belly.  A slow but determined arc of movement.  I take Daddy’s hand and hold it close to where you’re moving and you kick his hand – hard, annoyed at his intrusion to your game.  We both laugh.  We look into each other’s eyes and Thank God silently for the miracle that is you.  The wonder that is you….

I wake to the scream of an alarm, but the dream of you, it lingers.  It makes me feel warm and happy. 

And I remember that sometimes dreams do come true.

16 thoughts on “I dream a dream… of you.

  1. Gave me goosebumps my friend, what a beautiful, beautiful dream.

    Dreams do come true and I know that your happy ending is just around the corner!!

    Big hugs xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

