Awesome!!

A while back I won a blog contest, I was SO excited cos I never win anything.  Even when the one time I was the holder of two of the only three raffle tickets at a school fete.  Yes believe it the other person (who only had one ticket!!!) won!

And boy can I just say that when I win I win BEEEEG!  Sassy sent me a box.

IMG_3653

And then I opened the box!  WOW!  I got a wonderful taste of Australia from her – take a look at this!!!

IMG_3658

(I love the Curly Wurly – considering my maiden name is Curley :))) )

IMG_3659

IMG_3660

AND I got an apron and oven glove for when I make the white mud pie thingi (assume it’s a cake cos that’s Sassy’s speciality!)

IMG_3657

WHAT A HAUL!  THANK YOU SO MUCH SASSY 🙂

IMG_3661

10 thoughts on “Awesome!!

  1. How wonderful! Its great to get things from home! I won a contest on Cassandras blog once. It was a beautiful piece of pottery she made. As mail SUCKS (is non-existent) here in Cairo she sent it to my Mom in the US at my request. Enjoy your goodies.

    Like

  2. Awesome…I too was showered on by her Kindness….unfortunately I ate it all before I took detailed pics….I got Curly Wurly, and the caramel Koalas…and she sent me a Koala too! Yes, I am indebted to her….I had not even ‘won’!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

