The View from our Kitchen Window

This is what the view from my kitchen window looked like yesterday morning:

IMG_3567

Not very nice is it?  Oh and please excuse the dish cloth drying on my awesome wrought iron herb rack… erm.  Moving on swiftly.

For the last few weeks I’ve been painting myself some flower pots to fill this rack so that my view is not so, well, yuckily domestic. 

IMG_3575

IMG_3577

IMG_3582

IMG_3586

I started with chives, then potted some coriander, then some parsley and then some basil.  And now my view from my kitchen window looks like this:

IMG_3597

Hows that for an improvement huh?   Pretty darn nice if I have to say so myself 😉

15 thoughts on “The View from our Kitchen Window

  1. Pingback: The View from our Kitchen Window « Communiqué | kitchensolvers

  2. Very impressive Sam. I miss being creative…was offered an art scholarship when I matriculated and strangely have not picked up a scetch pad or paint brush in ten years ;0( me thinks it’s time for some art therapy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

