Making My Mark

Tomorrow is the day where all South Africans should be heading the the election polls to determine the future of our country for the next 4 years.

Tomorrow I will be making my mark and I’m really hoping that everyone else who lives in this country does the same.  Cos if you don’t make your mark, if you don’t exercise your priveledge of voting for the nation, then in my honest opinion you have NO RIGHT to complain about anything that happens in this country that you do not agree with, don’t like or don’t want to see happen. 

It is up to us to make the future of this beautiful country matter.

Viva SA Viva!

11 thoughts on “Making My Mark

  1. Jaco and I are also making our mark in fact we’re going to go early!! My whole family is also voting and my sister & brother overseas did the special votes!! It is important to us! Viva South Africa Viva!!

    Like

  2. Yay for voting! I always vote, especially as a woman, too many people have struggled and died so I could vote. I think it would be so disrespectful not to. Wishing SA a bright and happy future!

    Like

  3. Hope the turnout is great! I love your new stairs, they’re lovely and it seems to really improve the space. I am sure you’re so happy to have that done!

    Like

  4. OMG! You rock!! I have been saying that very thing for YEARS!! You can’t complain if you don’t let your voice be heard in the elections. You can’t complain about the state of the roads, property taxes, school funding…and the list goes on and on. You are the second blog I have come across about the elections. YEAH!!

    Also, lovely pictures- you two are awfully cute together!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

