Oh! Hello!

Well blow me down with a feather!  Guess who came to visit last night? 

A few days ago my early warning system (the lump in my right boob gets sore) that lets me know that my body is planning on inviting a certain Miss Flo for a visit started playing up.  I really did not think much of it at all, I mean let’s face it, I’m not exactly the most regular girl on the block and honestly I was NOT expecting my body to decide to work semi normally after my last failed IVF.  I mean it’s not like it’s done so in the past right?  So why on earth would I expect it to now?  I did do a quick calculation in my head though (diary was in JHB I was in Plettenberg Bay) and figured out that I was somewhere around CD 31 or so when the early warning system decided to start buzzing.  Interesting I thought and went on with my business of drinking loads of wine and eating WAY too much chocolate – it was EASTER after all – don’t look at me like that…

Anyhoo… it seems my body decided that it wanted to work semi normally for once – on what I thought was CD36 Aunt Flo came to visit me.  Silly tart did not even let me cook a decent dinner for her and give her a nice white pillow to sleep on.  Dammit.  I was literally caught with my panties down internets… and that was not as funny as you might think.

6 thoughts on “Oh! Hello!

  1. Not sure if I should be pleased for you that she decided to come more or less around normal time or sad that she showed up at all?????

    Like

  2. She’s weird witch that one!! I too have had perfect 28 day cycles since my Chemical Preg!! Go figure???

    I hope you’ll be blessed with EWCM this month……

    Like

  3. I’m never really sure if congrats or commiserations are in order, but I’m going to hedge my bets by offering you one of each.

    g

    Like

Leave a Reply

