What I need to do now

For the last few months I have been really slack.

I used the fact that I was doing IVF as an excuse to not exercise like I was supposed to and then used the mild OHSS as an excuse to not exercise cos hell who the frick exercises when you feel so shitty anyway and then the whole negative happened and I just could not motivate myself to get my ass off the couch and away from the wine and the chocolate and crisps.

BUT no more!  I need to pull finger and get my ass back to the gym.  I need to get my running shoes back on and I need to stop with the crap food.

Time to get motivated again.

10 thoughts on “What I need to do now

  1. Budg, I’d love to say something supportive right now, just not in a very good place to haul out the pom poms! So you go girl, I’ll try and keep up!

    Like

  2. Yea, I’m with Shaz, my pom poms got a really bad beating the past few months, need to have them seriously refluffed. Good luck babes.

    – The lazy ass by the seaside –

    Like

  3. Good for you! I’ve recently had to do the same thing, and once you manage to get started it feels GOOD. Until then it kinda sucks, so HANG IN THERE!

    Like

  4. Just went for my first run in years today. All those TTC years that I didn’t want to possibly screw something up with jostling a baby loose. Finally no more……..

    I’m glad you are feeling a little spark to get going. Keep it up!!

    Like

  5. Hey there. I’m glad you are getting on the fitness. I had working out and I avoid it all costs! But, you sound more upbeat. I haven’t been online in forever so I didn’t get to comment on your other post. Can’t wait to see the stairs. I LOVE seeing home improvement projects! Seriously. Also the pics from the wedding are great. You look like you had a fabulous time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

