Nothing Quite like it…

Last night was JUST what the doctor ordered. 

After working my ass off (yep Geohde this is a recurring theme on this here blog 😉 ) running around with a function yesterday, I headed to a restaurant where I met some of the coolest chicks for drinks and dinner.  Adele, Martiza, Sharon and Sian were there and we had the BEST time. 

I have to say that there is nothing quite like spending some quality time with your girlfriends and especially spending time with your girlfriends who “get” infertility.  We laughed, we drank wine, we ate, we laughed some more.  We took care of business. And then we laughed some more.

The only down side of the evening was that four of us ordered creme brule (my favourite dessert in the world for anyone who cares…) and it was YUCK!  It tasted like they had left it in the fridge for about 5 years and it was just nasty.  So we sent them back and had to have some weird bland chocolate mousse off their buffet… What a pity!  Dessert is supposed to be *the* highlight of a night you know?

Thanks girls!  You rock and I’m so glad that I met you.

8 thoughts on “Nothing Quite like it…

  1. Aaah just hate it when they spoil Creme Brulee like that. What a pity!
    Hope you all a drink for me – wish I was there. Glad you had a great time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

