Retard…

In the absense of anything proper to say I had to post this *giggle* 

UPDATE :

Please note that by no means was any offense meant to mothers of children with cognitive defects or people with cognitive defects.  While I realise that many people may have been offended by this post, I was merely trying to post something lighthearted.  The owl looks funny, yes the tag line is lame and can be construed as hurtful or demeaning, but that is completely not the intention.  I will not be taking down this post but will apologise for any hurt that was unintentionally caused by it.

3 thoughts on “Retard…

  1. I read how hard you are trying to have a baby. I know this might be hard for you to imagine because you’re not a mom yet (and I truly hope it happens to you soon), but I wanted to show you the other side of the coin. I’m the mom of a beautiful child who lives with a cognitive impairment….or as your poster says… a retard, we all know one. I know one well, and she deserves to not have her dignity taken away with a casual remark. Maybe it’s hard to understand unless it affects you directly. All I can say is that what you posted demeans my child. I’m guessing that wasn’t your intention, even though it did make you “giggle.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

