30 is the new 20…

… or so everyone keeps telling me.  Whatever the deal is, I must say that so far 30 is so good 🙂 

I hit the milestone yesterday on National Youth Day a public holiday which commemorates the Youth who fought in the struggle during the apartheid days and more specifically remembers those who died in the Soweto riots on June 16th 1976.

I spent the day on the couch recovering from my awesome party on Sunday.  It was a Superhero/Cartoon character party and man alive my friends and family pulled out all the stops!  They all dressed up and we had a party of note. 

I am extremely blessed to have such a stunning husband, amazing friends and family who loves me.

Dirty Thirties Rock!

5 thoughts on “30 is the new 20…

  1. Glad the dirty thirties are treating you well!!

    I’m sorry that I couldn’t make your party but I’m so glad that you had a blast! We want to see pics!!

    Much love as always xxx

    Like

  2. Hi from NaComLeavMo!

    Happy Birthday to you!
    Happy Birthday to you!
    Happy Birthday dear Sam …
    Happy Birthday to you!

    I hope you set that to music while you read it. 🙂

    I turned 30 back in November and starting my book blog was my present to myself.

    I’m glad you enjoyed your party – now it’s time to enjoy being 30!!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

