Have Follies – Will Grow

Well blow me down with a feather! 

My scan this morning was really good.  Despite the non appearance of the clomid monster, it seems that the meds did the work they were meant to do after all 🙂  My lining is at 5mm – remind me now we are shooting for approx 12 – 15 mm right? (moosh brain) – and I have 5 follies on the left and 8 – 9 follies on the right… they are sitting at various sizes but the leading ones are sitting at 10mm as of this morning  – Whoo Hoo Clomid!!! 

Soooo took my first 2 amps of menopur this morning and have another 2 amps to take tomorrow morning, then back for rescan on Friday to check my follies progress…

What a ride people!  Cannot wait to see what they have done on Friday – grow follies grow!!!!

9 thoughts on “Have Follies – Will Grow

  1. Hi

    Enjoyed reading your blog. Yes-I like the carpet. Was reading about your Mothers Day. Sounds so far away now but it was only a couple of days ago. Mine was hard too. I was so glad when it was over.

    i am so glad that all is going well with you. Am eagerly awaiting your updates as will have my first IVF soon too and altho co-ordinator goes through it with you, I forget and always better to hear the details.

    God Bless you

    S

    Like

  2. Slow and steady is wonderful! My friends at the RE’s office always told me that the slower the follies & eggs develop, the more confident they were in their quality. I don’t know if it’s true, but it sure sounds good to me!

    Welcome to the Braces Bunch! I’ve been meaning to comment since getting the list of new folks from JJ, but have been following your blog for a few weeks now. I’ll be reading and cheering you on! Can’t wait to take the ride with you and celebrate the outcome of this cycle!

    Like

Leave a Reply

