Happy 4th Anniversary!

I cannot believe that 4 years of marriage have already flown past. 

It seems like just yesterday that we met at Rhapsody’s partying up a storm, and although I was attracted to your gorgeous face, I was adament that you were indeed an obnoxious a-hole who was raining on my parade.  It seems like just yesterday that you got got my number from a mutual friend and asked me out on a date.  It seems like just yesterday that I invited you to dinner while I was supposed to be working at a high class hotel…

It seems like just yesterday that you invited me to meet your family at our nephews birthday party, introduced me to your Mom and hightailed it to the jumping castle.  It seems like just yesterday that you ditched Bruce for me and we went on the most amazing train trip.  It seems like just yesterday that I called you in a druken stupor on my birthday to wish you well for the Comrades Marathon (I will always take blame for your not finishing that race). 

It seems like just yesterday that my Dad asked you what your intentions were with me and all the Curley girls left you up a creek without a paddle to get out of that one on your own.  It seems like just yesterday that I messed up our engagment by overindulging in food and wine, causing you to have to ask me to marry you at the bottom of our stairs at home. (And I still can not imagine a better proposal cos it was perfect!)  And it feels like just yesterday that I walked down that isle to pledge my life to you.

 

Thank you for 4 really amazing years filled with love, stubborness, arguements, standing by each other through this infertility battle, laughs, mock punch fights, holidays, fishing, drinking, taking care of each other, hugs and kisses.

I love you more each day and am SO grateful that God gave you to me.  Here’s to the next 40 odd years my love!

4 thoughts on “Happy 4th Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

