Ai Carumba

My lady bits seem to be in a bit of a mess, and much like the storm last night the bad news just keeps pouring down in Clamland…

The results of the endometrial biopsy are in (that lab rocks – how quick was that?) and I have a low grade chronic endometrial infection.  Stress on the low grade and chronic (Dr V’s words not mine).  It seems that my body is not producing the correct amounts of or break down of hormones to support endometrial lining (hence the 48 day bleed fest) and further to that due to this lack of hormones I now have a CHRONIC LOW GRADE infection.  Shit!!! 

As much as it goes against my every fibre, I have to go onto the pill to stop the bleeding and to kick start the hormones required and also have to be on a course of anti-biotics for 10 days to fix the infection.

Good solid plan in action.  So why am I so bummed out?  I feel like I should have acted sooner rather than later… while I was mucking around with homeopathic remedies and china herbs this could have been averted or picked up sooner.  I would not be stuck on an endless merry go round of bad news buffeted by more bad news and would a be good couple of months closer to the prize at the end of the tunnel.

I feel like I am letting Cliff down… again.  I want to cry my eyes out but at the same time am swallowing hard against the lump in my throat that is building up as a type this out cos I want to be strong and mature enough to roll with the punches.

Oh well, time to go and fill the prescription for the pill and my anti-biotics!

5 thoughts on “Ai Carumba

  1. Sam, so sorry to hear about this…must be very tough to digest psychologically, but try not to beat yourself up, all we can do about things we did wrong in the past is to try and guide others not to make the same mistakes.

    What’s done is done. Past is gone. You did what you thought to be the right thing. People make mistakes. Sounds cliche, but it’s true.

    DH and I have been going through some TTC circus as well – not fun at all! Ended up sleeping in seperate beds, so PCT did not quite materialise…loooong story…did IUI this morn and going again 2mor.

    We should chat…

    In the meantime, take care of yourself! I’m sure Cliff is more concerned about your health than anything else!

    Praying that everything will be alright…in my thoughts….

    M xxx

    Like

  2. I’m sorry to hear what you are going through…I am thinking of you my friend…

    Sending lots of love and hugs as much (if not more) than this blog comment can hold!

    Email if you need to vent!

    You are in my thoughts…

    Love
    Nats
    xxx

    Like

  3. Oi….not sure what to say to this one!

    Goodness women, this TTC stuff is sure taking you through the ringer hey! Please don’t be too hard on yourself, you are not the first and wont be the last to delay taking action….we’ve all been there and it’s part of the process unfortunately.

    I really feel for you because I know how frustrating it can when there’s just one thing on top of another, damn frustrating.

    The time that you are on the pill will go fast, before you know it your ute will be all shiny and new and you’ll be onto your next step. I hope that the lap brings good results, my HSG was also questionable but when they went in my tubes were open so just wait and see.

    I’m with you all the way Chicken, we’re here if you need to chat.

    Love and hugs,
    Tam xx

    Like

  4. Hi Sammy,

    Ag I’m so sorry sweetie! It really is tough. I agree with Tam, the waiting will be over before you know it hon. At least now you know what the problem is and you can sort it out.

    And please don’t be so hard on yourself, we’ve all been there. Just look forward to a great future!

    (((BIG HUG)))

    Love
    Elize

    Like

  5. Aw girls, you gonna make me cry! You are all so dear to me – you have no idea!!!

    M – sorry about the circus! Hope that things have gone back to normal now? Praying for a BFP!!!

    Tam – yeah it really sucked, but I am feeling better today. Still mad and sad but getting there!

    Nattie – thanks hon! you are a rock! SO glad you found my blog and that we have now connected 🙂

    Elize – from your lips to God’s ears my friend. I am looking forward to the future – it is so bright I just gotta wear shades 😉

    Thanks again girls! I really love ya all!

    Like

Leave a Reply

