Procrastination

I am procrastinating. I am getting annoyed with myself for procrastinating but cannot seem to get myself out of this self induced procrastination funk. I have not yet decided where to go for my launch back into western fertility treatments… ok, so in the back of my mind and in my heart of hearts I have, but I still have not got the courage up to make the darn call. What is wrong with me? Why am I procrastinating about this? It was part of the plan you know… but now that it is time for me to step up and make the call I am stalling.

 I am a Loozer!

4 thoughts on “Procrastination

  1. You are soooooo not a loser. What you are feeling is totally natural sweetie, we’ve all been in that same place, but you will get there – just give yourself time.

    Instead of thinking about failure when it comes to IVF, think about all the good things that could come out of it, they will learn so much about your body and your eggs etc. and you very well might have a baby (or two) to hold and love at the end of this, instead of being scared, be excited!! I know it’s hard and I am certainly one to talk but try and keep the faith, have hope – afterall, without hope – what is there?

    Love the blog by the way 🙂

    Like

  2. Hi Sam,

    I read this entry yesterday, but did not see the loozer comment. You are not a loser my friend, never say that! Bind those words hon, and never let such negative thoughts get the better of you!! K?

    I know how you are feeling, it’s a hard decision to make and very expensive, it’s normal to mull things over before taking action. I pray that this year will be the year that you’ll be growing a miracle in your tummy and all your heartbreak and disapointments will come to an end. (whispering) make the call…………

    Much love
    Elize

    Like

Leave a Reply

