Thinking of Donating?

It’s no secret that Cliff and I had a long battle with infertility to conceive Kade.  After seven years of infertility and after 6 IVF’s, we were blessed to become a family of three.

With each failed IVF, I was dead sure that at our WTF appointment our lovely FS would tell me that I would need to consider using donor eggs.  As someone who had always thought they would be able to donate their eggs, this was something that I was always prepared to hear from our FS.  I would always pre-empt it “are you sure I shouldn’t consider using donor eggs next time?”

Knowing that there were women out there who were willing to allow me the opportunity at realising my dream of pregnancy and parenthood meant so very much.  That someone I hadn’t met, would give me that chance, it really just blew my mind.

I don’t fit the requirements of becoming an official egg donor, but am grateful that I indirectly got the chance to help a fellow infertile have the chance of achieving their hearts desires by donating embryo’s from my eggs and donor sperm.  I’m proud to say that that makes me in a very round about manner an egg donor.

If you, like me feel it in your heart to help someone like me (an infertile whose biggest desire was to feel the weight of a baby in her arms) have the chance of becoming a mother, please consider signing up to become an egg donor with Nurture.  Tell them you found them through my blog.

You will never know how much your gift of egg donation will mean to the couple who have come to that point in their journey with infertility.  How much hope your gift to them can inspire.  How with your donation, their faith could be restored.

2 thoughts on “Thinking of Donating?

  1. I have so missed that post of yours.

    I am so glad you got a chance to fulfill your heart’s desire…and help a fellow infertile!

    So happy.

Leave a Reply

